Special events to get your summer started

Summer Sounds poster on terminal forecourtGet in the holiday mood this summer with our free special events programme. From DJs to craft workshops and 3D apps to table football, there’s fun for all the family at Heathrow.

Read on to see what’s happening on your day of travel …

Summer Sounds from our guest DJs

20th July until 2nd August
Put a spring in your step this summer with holiday mood music from one of our DJs in departures.

All events are in the public area, before security.

Summer 2018 DJ timetable

Date Time Terminal DJ
Friday 20th July 10:00—18:00 3 Charlie Guest
Saturday 21st July 10:00—18:00 3 Charlie Guest
Sunday 22nd July 10:00—18:00 3 Charlie Guest
Monday 23rd July 10:00—18:00 3 Georgie Bee
Tuesday 24th July 10:00—18:00 2 Georgie Bee
Wednesday 25th July 10:00—18:00 2 Georgie Bee
Thursday 26th July 10:00—18:00 2 Al Howell
Friday 27th July 10:00—18:00 2 Georgie Bee
Saturday 28th July 12:00—20:00 4 DJ Jojo
Sunday 29th July 12:00—20:00 4 Georgie Bee
Monday 30th July 12:00—20:00 4 DJ Jojo
Tuesday 31st July 10:00—18:00 5 Charlie Guest
Wednesday 1st August 10:00—18:00 5 Charlie Guest
Thursday 2nd August 10:00—18:00 5 Charlie Guest

About the DJs

Charlie Guest

Multi-talented Charlie is an actor when he isn’t manning the decks. His eclectic musical taste gets the summer party started at Heathrow.

DJ Jojo

An experienced entertainer and DJ whose credits include stints at the Stock Exchange and (as a ‘DJ Fairy’) 10 Downing Street.

Georgie Bee

Shoe designer by day, DJ by night, and an award-winning drag artiste to boot.

Al Howell

Musician and DJ who has performed in the West End shows The Buddy Holly Story and Cilla — The Musical.

Children’s craft workshops

Various dates, 21st July to 2nd September

Mobile craft session in Terminal 5

Little adventurers can colour in their own football T-shirt or create a Mr. Men biscuit or puppet at one of our summer craft workshops.

Keep an eye out too for our roaming craft trolley. Our talented craft helpers have plenty of activities to keep little hands occupied until it’s time to catch your flight.

All events take place in the departure lounge, after security.

Summer 2018 craft workshop timetable

Date Time Terminal Location
Sunday 29th July 08:00—14:00 3 Seating area, between WHSmith and Jack Wills
Friday 3rd August 10:00—16:00 5 Seating area, lower level, in front of Boots store
Saturday 11th August 10:00—16:00 5 Seating area, lower level, in front of Boots store
Friday 17th August 08:00—14:00 2 Near the seating area outside World Duty Free
Tuesday 21st August 08:00—14:00 2 Near the seating area outside World Duty Free

Summer 2018 craft trolley timetable

Date Time Terminal
Saturday 21st July 14:00—20:00 4
Sunday 22nd July 10:00—16:00 5
Thursday 26th July 08:00—14:00 2
Friday 27th July 10:00—16:00 5
Tuesday 31st July 08:00—14:00 3
Sunday 5th August 14:00—20:00 4
Sunday 12th August 08:00—14:00 3
Sunday 19th August 08:00—14:00 5
Monday 20th August 14:00—20:00 4
Sunday 2nd September 08:00—14:00 2

Summer of (table) football

Until Friday 31st August

The World Cup may be history, but it’s not too late to catch an international foosball match. We’ve installed a foosball table in the departure lounge (after security) of every terminal. So whenever and wherever you’re travelling this summer, grab a piece of the action and aim for the top of the table.

Foosball table locations

  • Terminal 2: Next to seating area outside World Duty Free
  • Terminal 3: Between WHSmith and Jack Wills
  • Terminal 4: Near Gate 21
  • Terminal 5: Lower level, seating area near Boots.

Meet Mr. Adventure and Little Miss Explorer

Costumed charactersGet your summer holiday off to a fun start! Bring your little ones to meet our famous Heathrow Mr. Men characters before you fly.

Where to find them

Date Time Terminal
Thursday 19th July 09:30—15:30 2
Sunday 22nd July 09:30—15:30 3
Thursday 23rd July 09:30—15:30 3
Sunday 29th July 14:00—20:00 4
Friday 3rd August 009:30—15:30 2
Monday 6th August 09:30—15:30 5
Friday 10th August 09:30—15:30 2
Monday 13th August 14:00—20:00 4
Monday 20th August 13:00—17:00 5
Sunday 29th August 09:30—15:30 5

Collect footballs with our Mr. Men 3D app

3D app in useUntil 31st August
Our Mr. Adventure augmented reality app returns with a football flavour! See how many balls you can collect around the terminal.